What Happens if a Customer Doesn't Pay an Invoice?

If a customer does not pay an open invoice, you can choose to process a payment for the invoice if the customer has a payment method attached to them, or you can choose to delete the invoice, or resend the invoice to the customer. To do so:
 
  1. Go to the Customer tab
  2. Find the customer you are looking for
  3. Click on the Payment Activity sub-tab
  4. Under the Payment History section, you'll see a list of open/closed invoices
  5. Click on more actions (3 vertical dots) to process a payment, mark it as paid, delete it or resend it.

Please note: If an invoice is marked as paid or deleted, these *will not* sync to your accounting software. Only invoices that have been paid in Rerun will sync to your accounting software.
 
www.rerunapp.com